User Reviews

Brandy

average rating is 2 out of 5

High price tag should have better customer service

I like the idea of the product and went ahead and invested ($100+) on chameleon reader. I was expecting better customer service. It was pass the date of delivery and after weeks if waiting I contacted CS and the response was very short. It didn't make me feel like my purchase was valued or cared for. I had to continue to be persistent to figure out if my order had been shipped or not. Finally, I received an email of a tracking. CS needs to be improved especially for an item that is over $50.

Reply __________

Sorry that you had a bad experience with our customer service. The pre-orders were estimated to be shipped from July 18 in order. But we had much more pre-orders than we expected, so it took some time to process everything. Your shipment was arranged on July 19 and shipped to the courier on July 22. Once again thank you for the purchase and the feedback. We will try to improve the service and hopefully it won't affect your willingness to use the product.

Chameleon Reader

Verified Purchase   reviewed on

31/08/22

Jenniffer

average rating is 5 out of 5

We love it!

I have 3 kids: 9, 4 and 1 yo. Our maternal language is spanish, AND que are introducing English AND chinese to them. So The Chameleon reader have helped us a lot, even in english books AND in reading process, using it with sight words cards, CVC words, CVCE words, etc.

Chameleon Reader

Verified Purchase   reviewed on

20/08/22

LUZ MYRIAM MONTANO

average rating is 5 out of 5

FABULOSO

Es el complemento ideal para nuestros niños en su autoaprendizaje ,sentirse acompañados por sus padres mientras aprenden es divertido para ellos, es muy útil y practico . una excelente inversión

Translate __________

It is the ideal complement for our children in their self-learning, feeling accompanied by their parents while they learn is fun for them, it is very useful and practical. an excellent investment!

Chameleon Reader

Verified Purchase   reviewed on

15/06/22

NANCY HUCKS

average rating is 5 out of 5

Buying more!

I bought the Chameleon reader for my 2 year old granddaughter who lives in Montana. I live in CA so don't see her often and wanted a gift that she would know was from us. She loves the reader and can use it all alone. Now I am buying one for our granddaughter in Rhode Island. I will read as many books as I can and give it to her for her first birthday. Mom will have to help but she can hear us read to her also. It is a great gift for our away babies!

Chameleon Reader

Verified Purchase   reviewed on

06/06/22

Monet

average rating is 5 out of 5

Great for consistent language exposure

Our household is bilingual so it’s very important that we continually expose our child to our language. Our child is constantly exposed to english from other people and during screen time. I had to ask a relative to bring over books from our home country. With the chameleon reader I was able to translate some of our child’s favorite english books so that there’s no confusion on how it’s translated when multiple people try to read and translate it. Of course I used it to create more audiobooks translated or not. This reader helps with independent listening and reading as well.

Chameleon Reader

Verified Purchase   reviewed on

29/04/22

Hana

average rating is 5 out of 5

Game changer

Absolutely amazing addition to homeschooling. I use it to make audiobooks. I use it to teach a second language. I use it to teach geography. So easy to record on it. I wish it were easier to copy files from one reader to another though.

Chameleon Reader

Verified Purchase   reviewed on

27/04/22

Ayami

average rating is 5 out of 5

Amazing! My daughter loves it and uses it everyday.

My daughter devours books but is not yet able to read on her own, so we purchased this reader to complement her reading during quiet time. This way, she is able to read on her own for as long as she wishes. What an amazing tool! Easy to use for both us as parents recording and our 3yo who uses it on her own. She asks for it everyday and is genuinely excited for quiet reading time on her own now.

Chameleon Reader

Verified Purchase   reviewed on

24/02/22

Maira

average rating is 5 out of 5

Bilingual books

My daughter loves this! She can read her books in Spanish and English

Chameleon Reader

Verified Purchase   reviewed on

11/12/21

Nikki

average rating is 5 out of 5

Amazing! Game Changer! Educational!

Wow! Just wow!
I cannot say enough good things about this product. It has made such a difference in my sons life in such a short amount of time. He has started to learn words quicker and has began to follow along in a story independently. I am so thankful for the Chamaeleon reader and would recommend it to anyone who would like to make reading even more of a priority in their home.

Chameleon Reader

Verified Purchase   reviewed on

13/11/21

Kayla Schwarcz

average rating is 5 out of 5

Buy it!

The best invention ever! My daughter loves it. Her grandmother loves it. I love it.

Chameleon Reader

Verified Purchase   reviewed on

05/07/21